scenes fr the BTT&TT LP sessions

Nels Cline: guitar, lap steel
Alan Licht: guitar, marimba
John Medeski: organ, farfisa, piano
Irwin Menken: bass
Lee Ranaldo: guitar, vocals, percussion
Steve Shelley: drums

Bob Bert: Congas
Kathy Leisen: backing vocals
Jim O’Rourke: bass
Leah Singer: riot vocal

Van Morrison Discography
Blowin’ Your Mind! (1967)
Astral Weeks (1968)
Moondance (1970)
His Band and the Street Choir (1970)
Tupelo Honey (1971)
Saint Dominic’s Preview (1972)
Hard Nose the Highway (1973)
It’s Too Late to Stop Now (Live) (1974)
Veedon Fleece (1974)
A Period of Transition (1977)

Sandy Denny: The North Star Grassman and the Ravens
6 Late November
6 Blackwaterside
6 The Sea Captain
6 Down In The Flood
6 John The Gun
6 Next Time Around
6 The Optimist
6 Lets Jump The Broomstick
6 Wretched Wilbur
6 Northstar Grassman and the Ravens
6 Crazy Lady Blues
6 Late November (El Pea version)
6 Unreleased Blackwaterside [Alternate take]
6 Next Time Around (Alternate take without strings)

4 Responses to scenes fr the BTT&TT LP sessions

  1. Adrpk says:

    Ohh my.. I wish could be a bee for looking around all this studio session! pedals, amps., guitars, mixers, great musicians, music, sound, noise, songs, Lee, Steve, Bob, Jim! Great! 8)

  2. murci bouscayrol says:

    I wish I was your friend, Lee. KEEP ON MAKING US HAPPY, MAN!
    ¡¡Sos un genio!!
    Murci (desde Buenos Aires)

  3. brad says:

    So stoked to hear Medeski on this album. Congrats Lee

  4. Pingback: Interview: Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo Discusses Gear and His New Album, ‘Between The Times and The Tides’ | Blogmeyer Guitar Base

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *