Go Back   Sonic Youth Gossip > Non-Sonics
Reload this Page So I'm now a newspaper section editor...
Register FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 04.27.2007, 10:04 AM   #1
Jt
children of satan

Jt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard suckaJt cold hard sucka
Alright, after some hard work I'm now an editor at my university newspaper. We have a circulation of a few thousand so it's pretty swish, and I'm editor of the MUSIC section!!!11

Anyway, I'm here to steal some of your ideas. What would you like to see in a music pullout feature-wise. BEARING in mind this is a student newspaper, nothing too hardcore/wilfully obscure.

I'm thinking of introducing a local gigs listings page, a "classic" obscure album profile each issue along with the usual reviews et al. Any other ingenious ideas? PROPER ideas?!!!!!
Old 04.27.2007, 06:47 PM   #2
floatingslowly
invito al cielo

floatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's assesfloatingslowly kicks all y'all's asses
that's a nice job to land.

congrats!

it must be the power of powdered toast.

do a running "this album SUCKS" feature. that would be sure to make you enemies (and sell more papers).
floatingslowly is offline   |QUOTE AND REPLY|
Old 04.27.2007, 06:56 PM   #3
Danny Himself
invito al cielo