Go Back   Sonic Youth Gossip > Sonic Gossip
Reload this Page Sonic Youth Guitar Tab's in magazines...ever seen one?
Register FAQ Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 12.13.2012, 12:40 AM   #1
Dr Chocolate
children of satan

Dr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's assesDr Chocolate kicks all y'all's asses
i've been playing guitar for almost 25 years now. and i dont think i've ever seen a single song of Sonic Youth in any guitar magazine. now why is this?

the closest i've seen is an interview with Thurston interviewing Dan Fleming (i think)
but no sheet music/guitar tab

so as it gets tougher and tougher out there for a band to make any money, i would like to propose this question to the band (if they even stop in around here)

would the band consider selling a total B&W D.I.Y. zine like with guitar tabs, or scales, or however it is that you guys write it out?

and then, just to sweeting the pot. there should be a spiral binder coffee table sized, so it can sit on the floor and i can play along with style as well.
okay, maybe not, but i'm sure a nice hardcover idea would also sell

i've always thought it was stupid that Sonic Youth dont seem to get any recognition in most of those guitar magazines. and considering that Guitar World puts out "special issues" a few times a year. they should just bring out an entire magazine on Sonic Youth.

i'd love to have one
but whatever you know.
the hand written by the band idea would be kinda cool wouldn't it?
Dr Chocolate is offline   |QUOTE AND REPLY|
Old 12.13.2012, 12:50 AM   #2
Jeremy
100%