Sonic Youth Gossip

Sonic Youth Gossip (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/index.php)
-   Non-Sonics (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Where do you work? (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/showthread.php?t=5199)

Pookie 08.17.2006 04:13 AM

Where do you work?

Where do you work that allows you to be on here practically all day?

You know who I'm talking to.

sonicl 08.17.2006 04:15 AM

You're not talking to me are you?

Pookie 08.17.2006 04:16 AM

Mmmm...?

sonicl 08.17.2006 04:18 AM

"From nine 'til five I have to spend my time at work,
My job is very boring, I'm an office clerk.
"

I work in an office where no-one overlooks my desk.

porkmarras 08.17.2006 04:18 AM

I work as a reservations clerk in a theatre.Stuck in an office by myself most of the day and unless the phone does ring(wich isn't happening a lot at this very minute) i am bored out of my wits so i post on here.I also do administration work in the same position but that it's easily done in a few minutes.

Pookie 08.17.2006 04:19 AM

Talking of which...I can't sit here all day, I've got books to sell. There's only so much office work I can think up.

And as you asked, I'm bored witless by my job. Does anybody actually enjoy working?

porkmarras 08.17.2006 04:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sonicl
"My job is very boring, I'm an office clerk."

I work in an office where no-one overlooks my desk.

I think that if i had someone else to work with me in the office i'd spend much less time posting on this board.

Pookie 08.17.2006 04:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by porkmarras
I think that if i had someone else to work with me in the office i'd spend much less time posting on this board.

And the board would be a sadder place.

sonicl 08.17.2006 04:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by porkmarras

It doesn't necessarily work that way. The people you work with have to be preferable to the people on this board.

That doesn't say much for the people I work with, does it? ;)