Sonic Youth Gossip

Sonic Youth Gossip (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/index.php)
-   Non-Sonics (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Insecurity (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/showthread.php?t=27355)

batreleaser 10.29.2008 09:07 PM

Insecurity

SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am a student journalist and I want to be a music critic (SHOCKER). But, I am constantly worried about people reading my stuff. It's not even that I am worried they will think it's bad, but more like, that my writing is now out there in the open for anyone to read when the rest of my life it's just something I've done. Has anyone else faced these same sorts of fears? It's wierd, I've never had any trouble gettin on stage whether it be for a school presentation or a show with my shitty new garage band. I am the least insecure person I know and I've never cared what people thought of me, but for some reason I'm ultra protective of my writing.

I'm also self concious over the fact that I gained a significant amount of weight since my injury and subsequent surgery (25 lbs) and my former 145 lb, 5 ft. 9 lean frame is now 170 lbs, slow, and flubby. Also, I am constantly worried that I have lost my "mojo", meaning I havn't got laid in a while. Considering that I used to get my sex on fairly regularly, this makes me think that I have somehow lost the ability to talk to women, and even more worrisome, is the fact that my new fat is the reason I ain't gettin no women. Fuckin neuroses man, the shit we worry ourselves about, isane. And if you are all planning on jumping on me for this revelation, fuck you. We ALL have silly things we worry about.

What are you insecure about?

gualbert 10.29.2008 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by batreleaser