Sonic Youth Gossip

Sonic Youth Gossip (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/index.php)
-   Non-Sonic Sounds (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   The New Dead C. - Patience (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/showthread.php?t=41733)

scott v 10.12.2010 03:53 PM

The New Dead C. - Patience

Anyone heard it yet, its pretty good even more well recorded by Dead C. standards, the first track has some real channel seperation between Morley and Russell...

batreleaser 10.13.2010 10:34 AM

Still havn't heard it yet. I've been way behind on keeping up with new releases as I'm in my last semester of school. Heard it's great though.

Toilet & Bowels 10.13.2010 01:28 PM

looking forward to it, will pick it up next week if one of the local shops has it.

scott v 10.13.2010 02:00 PM

its excellent i think, though hard to rank among the wealth of other Dead C. releases... i still want to see this band live real bad...real bad.

Toilet & Bowels 10.13.2010 06:12 PM

I'll be seeing them live for the third time in December, God bless ATP

the ikara cult 10.13.2010 08:22 PM

have they moved away from the Future Artists level of total madness?

Toilet & Bowels 10.14.2010 03:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by the ikara cult
have they moved away from the Future Artists level of total madness?

Yes, their last record Secret Earth was more rock songy

pokkeherrie 10.14.2010 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Toilet & Bowels
I'll be seeing them live for the third time in December, God bless ATP

I'll be seeing them live for the third and fourth time in December, God bless ATP

Heard the new one a couple of times and I like it. Agree that it's hard to rank it against their massive back catalogue. First track is a winner for sure. Right now I'd say I like it better than Future Artists and Secret Earth, but I need to absorb it more to be sure.

scott v 10.14.2010 03:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pokkeherrie