Sonic Youth Gossip

Sonic Youth Gossip (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/index.php)
-   Non-Sonic Sounds (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Paris = Jeff Mangum? (http://www.sonicyouth.com/gossip/showthread.php?t=5338)

schizophrenicroom 08.22.2006 06:09 PM

Paris = Jeff Mangum?

“Like NMH, I’ve been playing the piano and violin since I was six years old, and singing.”

first Trout Mask Replica.. now In The Aeroplane Over The Sea.. what's next? she's seen with Slanted and Enchanted going like, "Stephen Malkmus was so dreamy. Total influence on my sound."

k-krack 08.22.2006 06:14 PM

what the hell?!?!?! why is she holding that?! WHY IS SHE?!

Everyneurotic 08.22.2006 06:17 PM

next she's going to perform with keiji haino and beg merzbow for a remix.

!@#$%! 08.22.2006 06:44 PM

so laughable. but why bother getting mad at a human weasel?

atari 2600 08.22.2006 06:48 PM

that picture bugs me out considering that I've shared the same pitcher with Jeff.
picture/pitcher
in other news of the strange days indeed/wtf dept.:
I read this article about youtube today & apparently this girl who did one of the first (blurry youtube) videos (just her lip-synching to an old Chicago song), reports that the clip has been viewed fourteen million times. She says she gets recognized in the street as "that girl from youtube."

Sheriff Rhys Chatham 08.22.2006 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by atari 2600
I read this article about youtube today & apparently this girl who did one of the first (blurry youtube) videos (just her lip-synching to an old Chicago song), reports that the clip has been viewed fourteen million times. She says she gets recognized in the street as "that girl from youtube."

pathetic fame

!@#$%! 08.22.2006 07:00 PM